Trustees of BAIF over 58 years (1967 – 2025)

Founder Trustees

Shri. Yashwantrao B. Chavan: Trustee, Chairperson: August 1967 – February 1977.

Shri. Vasantrao P. Naik: Trustee, Vice Chairperson: August 1967 – February 1977.

Shri. Annasaheb P. Shinde: Trustee: August 1967 – February 1977.

Shri. Yogindra N. Mafatlal: Trustee: August 1967 – July 1981.

Shri. Abheraj H. Baldota: Trustee: August 1967 – September 2005.

Shri. B.R. Kolatkar: Trustee, Secretary: August 1967 – December 1979.

Dr. Manibhai Desai: Founder, Managing Trustee and President: August 1967 – November 1993.

Other Trustees Who Served in the Past

Shri. Arvind N. Mafatlal: August 1974 – October 2011; Chairperson: February 1977 to October 2011.

Shri. Chandrakant S. Kirloskar: December 1979 – March 1987.

Dr. G. V. K. Rao: June 1980 - February 1985.

Shri. V.G. Rajadhyaksha: June 1980 – August 2001.

Shri. Champakbhai H. Choksey: June 1980 – December 1995.

Shri. Neelkanth A. Kalyani: May 1986 – March 2005.

Shri. Bhalchandra G. Deshmukh: December 1994 to August 2011; Chairperson, ECT: 2004 - 2011.

Shri. Atul C. Choksey: December 1995 – September 2007.

Shri. Jagmohan L. Bajaj: August 2001 – February 2012.

Shri. Nanda B. Lohani: August 2003 – September 2008.

Dr. Sudha N. Murty: August 2003 – August 2015.

Dr. Indira Parikh: May 2008 – September 2011.

Mr. Ramesh Rawal: June 2009 – December 2016.

Dr. Narayan G. Hegde: July 1992 – June 2019; Managing Trustee and President: Nov. 1993 - June 2009;

Principal Adviser and Trustee: June 2009 – June 2017.

Dr. M. S. Swaminathan: Vice Chairperson: August 1988 to March 2021.

Mr. Hasmukh S. Shah: December 1987 – December 2021; Chairperson, ECT from February 2012 till

December 2021.

Dr. Rita Sharma: February 2020 – October 2024.

Present Trustees of BAIF

Mr. Hrishikesh Mafatlal: Chairperson since February 2012; Trustee since 1992;

Chairperson, ECT since 2011–12.

Mr. Sunil Lalbhai: Trustee since January 2012; Chairperson, Finance Committee and HR Committee

since September 2017

Mrs. Rajashree Birla: Since June 2004.

Mr. Kishor Chaukar: Since September 2010.

Dr. Anand Deshpande: Since August 2019.

Dr. Anil Kakodkar: Since August 2019.

Mr. Deepak Mehta: Since March 2005.

Dr. Devendra Raj Mehta: Since May 2014.

Mr. Pratap Pawar: Since March 2005.

Mr. Sharad Upasani: Since January 2012.

Dr. Bharat Kakade: Since January 2018; Managing Trustee and President: Since April 2021.

Mr. Girish Sohani: Since July 1992; Managing Trustee and President: June 2009 - March 2021;

Principal Adviser and Trustee: Since April 2021.